1606855_10201246894997721_2036416799_n

The End

It’s insane how fast time passes as you grow up. A year ago, I learned that I was selected for a U.S. Student Fulbright award. Now, I’m at the last few days of my grant. Monday will be my last day at school and Tuesday marks the official last day of the grant.

Fortunately, the fun’s not over yet. I will be traveling northwest by train. The first stop is Varanasi, a holy city located on the banks of the Ganges. Then to Rishikesh, also known as the yoga capital of the world. There was absolutely no way that I was going to miss Rishikesh. In April, its more yoga. I’m doing a 200 hour yoga teacher training course at the Sivananda Kutir in the Himalayas. After that I’ll hop on a plane to Ghana where I will be for a couple of weeks before returning to California.

Im excited for all of the travel and yoga that is in store but I’m also anxious about going back to the United States and abandoning the ‘Kolkata routine’ that I have developed over the last nine months. Each month was so different but just as exciting as the last. There were so many highs and lows from day to day, even hour to hour, but I would still classify this 9 month arc–in a heartbeat– as a continuous high.

Et viola, ei je, yay lo: My slideshow of some of the most memorable things.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “The End”

Leave a Reply

